WIP – Ardennes Yanks

Some minor progress with the vehicles for my late war US for the Ardennes game in July.

Armoured Infantry transports
Wespe Models 1/72 Hellcat

The Wespe Hellcat has caused me no end of trouble. The upper body section was warped/miscast to the point where the front wheels would not fit under the arches. In the end the only way to fix it was to remove both front fenders. Still not perfect but will suffice. Sadly I have two more to build – wish I’d gone for the Milicast versions, 1/76 or not….

In contrast the PSC M3’s were simplicity itself. I love their models – perfect for a slightly ham-fisted builder like me.

Leave a Reply

