Hiatus and some real tanks

So, long time no post. Real life has intruded on hobby things in a number of ways over the past few months – not least getting my PhD thesis submitted and passing my viva. I’ve not had much time for hobby related things, but I have developed a notion for doing 15mm Napoleonics, which is likely the road to ruin. Nonetheless I’ve bought the General de Brigade rules and some 15mm figures from AB and Campaign Game Miniatures. Now I have to try and decide if I can paint 15mm figures to a good enough standard or whether to go down the commissioning route. In lieu of any pictures of toy tanks, here are some images from a recent visit to the Land Warfare Hall at IWM Duxford. I was pleased to see they had a WWII diorama in the one true scale…

Leave a Reply

